Published Links
Published links are great for inviting external collaborators that need temporary access to a folder or file.
You can create a link from a preset permission level, or build a custom link with individual toggles.
Preset permission levels
Published links support these preset levels:
Viewing: View the asset
Downloading: View and download the asset
Commenting: Downloading plus commenting
Editing: Commenting plus uploading, renaming, and deletion
Full Access: Editing plus sharing with others
Custom link permissions
Custom links let you enable specific capabilities:
Commenting
Downloading
Viewing Metadata
Editing Metadata
Uploading

To create a published link:
Right click on any asset or folder and click Share (or click on the Share button on the top right of the screen)
Choose your published link preset, or make your own using the Create custom link button.
Choose the permissions you would like to assign
Optionally assign a password, and expiration date.
Click the Create link button on the top right
Now you can copy this link to your clipboard and share it via the button on the right hand side.
The permissions for this link can always be modified later. Changes apply to anyone using that link.
You can also keep track of all of a drive’s shared links via the Shared Links section of the drive on the left hand side.
Published links support analytics, so you can review link activity after sharing.
Last updated
Was this helpful?

